The Administrative offices house Finance and Accounting, Human Resources and Payroll, Information Technology, County Building Maintenance, and Talladega County Water Department.  These departments report directly to the County Administrator who provides leadership and direction to ensure that the policies of the County Commissioners are implemented and supports the goals, activities and policies of the Commission.  The County Administrator also establishes and maintains effective working relationships with Commissioners, State and County elected officials, Sheriff's Department, Probate Office, Revenue Commission, Mapping and Appraisal, County Engineer, County EMA, Circuit and District Judges, District Attorney's Office, Court Attorney, business leaders and municipal government officials.



Pat Lyle - County Administrator

Carol Phurrough - Commission Secretary


Finance and Accounting 

Karen Beane - Finance Director

Polly Banks - Accountant II

Cathy Pearson - Accountant II

Janice Phillips - Accountant II


Human Resources/Payroll

Sherry Gaither - Human Resource/Payroll Manager


Information Technology

Bill Gates - Information Technology Director

Beverly Reynolds - System Manager


County Water Department

Jeff Carpenter- Director of Field Services Operations - County Water Department 

Teresa Curlee - Business Manager

Karen Crabtree - Customer Support Representative


County Building Maintenance

Byron Lackey - Director of County Building Maintenance

Kris Myrick - Building Maintenance Mechanic